vici: Explicitly set the Python encoding type
authorMartin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:13:59 +0000 (17:13 +0100)
committerMartin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 14:04:44 +0000 (15:04 +0100)
commit22f08609f1b6aabdc1177e0570c943842478de72
tree36a38a8f2e5e9ad299ea3683a52ec140ed195f2a
parent0394bbf58c9ab57e59d1c44c06955f25b7f16f17
vici: Explicitly set the Python encoding type

When using vici over RPyC and its (awesome) splitbrain, encoding and decoding
strings fails in vici, most likely because of the Monkey-Patch magic splitbrain
uses.

When specifying the implicit UTF-8 as encoding scheme explicitly, Python uses
the correct method to encode/decode the string, making vici useable in
splitbrain contexts.
src/libcharon/plugins/vici/python/vici/protocol.py