Instead of rekeying, delete a quick mode if we have a fresher instance
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 13:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:22:03 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
commit1e24fa4614d810d1b8763513335c54dd25aa03c6
tree882beddfcb432a45e09baf333fce049fd6db19c3
parent9e9295ed1010ec7511ed76a0984246f450fcf6b5
Instead of rekeying, delete a quick mode if we have a fresher instance

If both peers initiate quick mode rekeying simultaneously, we end up
with duplicate SAs for a configuration. This can't be avoided, nor do
the standards provide an appropriate solution. Instead of closing one
SA immediately, we keep both. But once rekeying triggers, we don't
refresh the SA with the shorter soft lifetime, but delete it.
src/libcharon/sa/ikev1/task_manager_v1.c