kernel-netlink: Use PAGE_SIZE as default size for the netlink receive buffer
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2015 09:50:22 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:15:19 +0000 (14:15 +0200)
commit197de6e66b7a187acdddba52b33d531e312851cb
tree6763868a00628eccf830f9212c085aeb7f2eddb4
parenta6896b61496448d4e27e47d3979ea0031ca4bf9d
kernel-netlink: Use PAGE_SIZE as default size for the netlink receive buffer

The kernel uses NLMSG_GOODSIZE as default buffer size, which defaults to
the PAGE_SIZE if it is lower than 8192 or to that value otherwise.

In some cases (e.g. for dump messages) the kernel might use up to 16k
for messages, which might require increasing this value.
conf/plugins/kernel-netlink.opt
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_shared.c