agent: Enumerate only the supported signature schemes for RSA keys
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 07:26:29 +0000 (09:26 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 07:55:08 +0000 (09:55 +0200)
commit153eb8199a432933a011e351b24ef51570be02dd
tree2f3a6807687e799c8c395e862bf27431630d7d96
parent5e03675a197484a461b2b81390109667a6cdea35
agent: Enumerate only the supported signature schemes for RSA keys

SHA-384 is not supported but is selected by signature_schemes_for_key()
for keys between 3072 and 7680 bits.

Since this is only called for IKEv2 signature authentication we don't
even provide SHA-1 anymore.  We always provide both schemes, though,
which is what pubkey-authenticator does too for RSA.

Older agents apparently just ignore the flags and always return a SHA-1
signature.  If that's the case, charon.signature_authentication has to
be disabled.
src/libstrongswan/plugins/agent/agent_private_key.c