kernel-netlink: Implement passthrough type routes and use them on Linux
authorNoel Kuntze <noel@familie-kuntze.de>
Sun, 9 Feb 2020 13:52:32 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 09:20:58 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
commit09f4bccfea9b9b41275f05bcd2468bdb75530d7e
tree9ebe315de4854e4a919369f06d0844664080aa9f
parent4958acc0c259e54d5507b900091cb39dccb938c1
kernel-netlink: Implement passthrough type routes and use them on Linux

Enables us to ignore any future kernel features for routes unless
we actually need to consider them for the source IP routes.

Also enables us to actually really skip IPsec processing for those networks
(because even the routes don't touch those packets). It's more what
users expect.

Co-authored-by: Tobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
src/frontends/android/app/src/main/jni/libandroidbridge/kernel/android_net.c
src/libcharon/kernel/kernel_interface.c
src/libcharon/kernel/kernel_interface.h
src/libcharon/kernel/kernel_net.h
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_iph/kernel_iph_net.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_libipsec/kernel_libipsec_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_net.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_pfkey/kernel_pfkey_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_pfroute/kernel_pfroute_net.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_wfp/kernel_wfp_ipsec.c