kernel-netlink: Use address labels instead of deprecation for IPv6 virtual IPs
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 13:01:20 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 10:33:59 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
commit00a953d090cd7587c9dfe73254d31b7a0bcd9332
tree27cc67fd64ba49e1c8e272b001d9f24138df46c4
parentb4a23e3cea32edc362e7850281082f33e9b7a3b1
kernel-netlink: Use address labels instead of deprecation for IPv6 virtual IPs

In order to avoid that the kernel uses virtual tunnel IPs for traffic
over physical interfaces we previously deprecated the virtual IP.  While
this is working it is not ideal.  This patch adds address labels for
virtual IPs, which should force the kernel to avoid such addresses to
reach any destination unless there is an explicit route that uses it as
source address.
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_net.c